Jury of De Gouden Noot 2024

The jury of Packaging Innovation Contest De Gouden Noot 2024 reflects the entire supply chain of packaged products and gives an integral jugdement on the level of innovation of the entries. Chairman of the jury is Renee Wever, Professor of Industrial Design Engineering at Linköping University (Sweden).

The jury of the 32nd edition of Packaging Innovation Contest De Gouden Noot consists of:

Prof. Renee Wever (chairman)
Linköping University

Allan Dickner (IKEA), Paola Carranza (MSD Animal Health), Bert Hengeveld (Bordex Packaging), Charlotte Devries (Kraft Heinz), Sarah De Doncker (CHEP), Ronald Wiegers (Avery Dennison Label and Graphic Materials), Hein van Jaarsveld (Trivium Packaging), Marijn Sijbers (Meilink), Dennis van Buël (Pont Packaging), Nora Meijerink (Chrysal International B.V.), Lisa van Diemeren (Brum Design), Belal Habib (Siegwerk Druckfarben AG & Co. KGaA), Malte Moenster (Prezero International), John Jansen (Curtec), Nienke van der Veen-Meinders (Hema), Anna Szwedzinska (Unilever), Jorn Veldhuis (Berlin Packaging), Jörgen Kemps (SABIC), Eric Koops (Crown Van Gelder)

The judging process
The judging takes place in two rounds. The jury is independent and its members cover all aspects of packaging. Chairman of the jury is Professor Renee Wever. In the first round of the judgment, on 16 en 17  May 2024, ten finalists will be selected from a maximum of forty entries. Non-finalists will receive a report containing the jury's findings on their entry.
In the second round of the jury on the 12th of September 2024, the finalists will each be given the opportunity to present their entries to the entire jury. The jury will then decide which entry wins the Gold and which one wins the Silver and Bronze.

Announcement of the winner
The award ceremony of De Gouden Noot will take place on 10 October 2024 in the A'DAM Toren. During this phenomenal evening, under the guidance of Francesca Vanthielen, De Gouden Noot and its runners-up of the 32nd edition will be awarded as the most competitive packaging innovation award. The jury decision concerning the winning packaging will only be published after 10 October 2024.