Jury of De Gouden Noot 2018

The jury of Packaging Innovation Contest De Gouden Noot 2018 reflects the entire supply chain of packaged products and gives an integral jugdement on the level of innovation of the entries. Chairman of the jury is Renee Wever, Professor of Industrial Design Engineering at Linköping University (Sweden).

The jury of the 29th edition of Packaging Innovation Contest De Gouden Noot consists of:

Prof. Renee Wever
Prof. Renee Wever (chairman)
Linköping University

Debby KiliçDebby Kiliç
Beekman B.V.

André van Brummen
André van Brummen
Container Centralen Benelux BV

Christine Leveque
Suez Benelux-Germany

Martijn Pabon

Angela Shotton
Nelipak BV

Jan De Roeck

Nicole van Wakeren-van Leeuwen

Tim Foreman
Omron Europe B.V.

Bert Hengeveld
Bordex Packaging BV

Josse Ruiter
Philips Consumer Lifestyle

Krzysztof Krajewski
Reckitt Benckiser

Caroline van der Plas
Ingram Micro eServices

Tom Vanrenterghem
Janssen Pharmaceutica NV

Jolanda Raas
Ardagh Glass

Joost Jaeger

Sofie Vesschemoet
DS Smith Packaging Belgium

Saskia Cooman
Multivac B.V.

Armin von Keitz
Tata Steel

The judging process
The judging will take place in two rounds. In the first judging round, on 28 and 29 June 2018, ten entries have been selected that merit an award: the finalists. In the second judging round, on 17 October 2018, the jury decides which entries win the Bronzen (bronze), Zilveren (silver) or De Gouden (gold) Noot. In this round the submitter will be given the opportunity to present his/her entry in the presence of the jury.

Announcement of the winner
On 22 November 2018 the packaging that has won De Gouden Noot, the entry that has won the Zilveren (silver) and which has won the Bronzen (bronze) Noot will be announced. The winner of De Gouden Noot 2018 will be announced during the award ceremony on 22 November 2018 in the A'DAM Tower in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. The jury decision concerning the winning packaging will only be published after 22 November 2018.